Strength in Numbers’ first programme for Subcity Radio is about to be broadcast – or rather uploaded for ‘on demand’ playback. The first show looks at Glasgow music makers who were around in 1979. As well as featuring an interview with Jonzip McNeil from The Zips, the show will also include music released on both independent and major labels from that year. The playlist looks like this:

Chou Pahrot

Fun 4
Singing in the Showers

Orange Juice
Blue Boy (live)

Mentol Errors

The Zips
I’m In Love

The Zips
Hooray Henry

Mourning Star

The Jolt
Maybe Tonight

Alex Harvey Band
Shakin’ All Over

Simple Minds

Categories: News

Leave a Reply